t: 02920 693053

e: admin@sunnydewvilla.co.uk

Villa Reviews


What our customers say...

Sunny Dew Villa. 5 stars. Sunny Dew Villa is in a quiet location with very easy access to many restaurants and shops.  The villa is stunning.  It had 5 lovely bedrooms with 2 of them en-suite and a separate bathroom too.  There is a large games room.  Which leads me to the pool - Wow!  It is incredible and has an amazing outlook.  We were lucky enough to see some wonderful wildlife.  The kitchen had everything we could possibly need and was immaculate.  Rosemary was an absolute dream to deal with and nothing was too much trouble.  This villa is kept to a wonderfully high standard and we had no hesitation in rebooking for the following year.  Disney Parks were only 10/12 mins away.  Can't wait to go again.

Bernie, Gary Cunningham.  Cumbria.  August 2017.



Spent 2 weeks at this lovely property in September. Rosemary provided lots of information before arrival, so we knew exactly what to expect. We rent villas in Orlando every year and I must say that this villa is the best we've had by a mile. We love the sandy ridge area because it's very close to the publix supermarket, chilis restaurant, papa johns, Pizza Hut, subway, Chinese take away etc and all this is only a 2 minute drive along a relatively quiet road (if you're not overly confident about driving like I am). Most of the attractions are around 20 mins drive away. The villa is exactly as it looks online, if not better. Everything you need is there and it's extremely well maintained. There is a good choice of tv channels, including on demand movies for lazy days/nights. Hairdryers in all bathrooms and lots of equipment in the kitchen so we didn't need to buy a thing, unlike some villas we've rented. For any sunworshipers, the sun is shining over the pool from around 10am until 7pm. Because of the trees at the back, it's very secluded. I will 100% try to book this villa again when we return next year. If you're considering this and unsure, please don't hesitate to book, because you will not be disappointed. Thank you Rosemary for renting us your lovely property and for making everything so easy.
Kerry & Willam Bolton.  Carnoustie, Scotland.   September 2015


We have stayed in many Florida villas over the last 20 years and this one was the best. It was beautifully clean and the furnishings were of a high standard. We loved having trees as our rear neighbours as opposed to other villas! Sandy ridge estate is very friendly and well maintained. Rosemary made booking a pleasure so helpful and welcoming. We are real Disney fans, we even have annual passes, so of course would recommend those parks. We also would highly recommend the Space Centre, the new Atlantis exhibition is a fitting tribute to the Shuttle missions.Texas Roadhouse is great for steak but be prepared for a long wait, it is worth waiting! Rio Mexican Grille is good too - usually no wait and Bahama Breeze. All are found on Bronson Memorial Highway. Thank you for our lovely holiday in the sun, we will come back "real soon"!

 Jackie Wildig.        Barnstaple.   February 2015



Whilst looking for a villa for our holiday, I chanced upon Sunny Dew Villa. From my first enquiry to Rosemary, everything was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Rosemary's warm and friendly personality quickly puts you at ease. The villa itself is large and spacious, containing everything you could ever want/need for your stay there, a proper home from home. The pool is a very welcome sight after a busy day in the theme parks. The estate is very quiet, with a mixture of rentals and residents. Nearby is a range of different shops, Publix, CVS,Papa Johns Pizza, to name but a few. Looking forward to returning in the future. 


 Mrs R  & Family    July 2014




Just returned from a family holiday in Orlando Florida where we stayed at Sunny Dew Villa in Davenport. We had a great time, the villa was lovely, very comfortable with a good size pool and games room that the grandchildren really enjoyed. Rosemary the owner made sure we had instructions on how to get to the parks and attractions with details of all the roads. The supermarket was just 5 minutes away by car, Disney 15 minutes away and Universal 30 minutes away. We all had a great holiday and would recommend Sunny Dew Villa for a great holiday. 

Maureen & Bob Griffiths & Family, Cardiff, South Wales, UK       August 2014



From first setting my eyes on Sunny Dew Villa, I knew this was the villa for my family and I, the warm and friendly welcome from Rosemary sealed the deal.
The photos don't do the villa justice, the villa is even better in "real life", large , spacious, beautifully decorated, a real home from home.  The villa is very well equipped, with everything you could possibly want or need.  After a busy day in the parks, the pool is a wonderful sight. The location is excellent, close enough to the parks, but far enough to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the area.  Supermarkets and take-always are all close by.

Cant wait to return in the future.

The Butler Family, Hull                 July 2014



We have just returned from our 2 week holiday at Sunny Dew Villa and we were very impressed by everything the Villa had to offer. The homelyness of the villa is the first thing we noticed from the moment we walked through the door. The villa was imaculately clean and contained everything you need after a long day in the parks. The pool area was great and was a nice place to relax. The games room was also an added bonus and kept us entertained on more that one occasion. The location of the villa is very good and made it easy to get to all our favourite places. From the moment we booked, Rosemary was always on hand to answer any questions we had about the villa. She also sent us a very usefull information pack that contained directions and maps of the local area. Even though we had been to orlando before this information was very much welcomed. One thing that really sticks in our mind and the simplest was that Rosemary called us on the day before to wish us a great holiday and again when we had returned. This was a really nice touch and shows that Rosemary really does care that you have a nice holiday.  We will definately be returning to Sunny Dew in the future.


Andy Thorpe & Family       December 2013





We stayed for 2 weeks in August at Sunny Dew Villa and from the moment we walked through the door, we knew we were going to have a lovely holiday.  The villa is spotless and has all the luxuries of home. The pool area was lovely, just what we needed after returning from a long hot day at the parks. The children really enjoyed the games room. The washing machine facilities were very good. The villa is located in a great area, close to the parks (15-20 mins) and there is a nearby supermarket and takeaway. Rosemary was lovely to speak to on the phone and provided us with great information on how to find the villa and maps of the area. We all had a wonderful holiday and would most definitely recommend Sunny Dew Villa. Thank you Rosemary.


Mr & Mrs Cherry.  Northamptonshire.  September 2013





This was our first experience renting a house for a vacation. The communciation we received from the owner was excellent both before and after our stay. The home is in excellent condition. It is very convenient to gas, groceries, and restaurants. It is a short drive to all Disney parks, SeaWorld and Universal. The neighborhood the house is in is well occupied and felt very safe. The game room with air hockey, pool table and ping pong was enjoyed by the kids (and adults) as was the heated pool. The furniture is comfortable, there was ample seating for dining, and the kitchen was well equipped. There was a good amount of towels and the laundry was very useful. We had six adults and three children (7,5 &5) and we were very comfortable with the space. Upon our return home, our deposit was received very promptly. I highly recommend this rental for stays in the Orlando area.

John & Family   New York      March 2013




We stayed 15 nights at Sunny Dew last month and can highly recommend this home for it’s peaceful & relaxing night times between the hustle & bustle of the theme park days. The villa had everything you needed & was spotlessly clean. The air conditioning temp was set nice-n-cool & was whisper quite. Having a wooded area behind your pool makes it feel even more private. the games room in the garage is perfect for family fun when you’ve come home early from the theme parks.
With regards to the owner, Rosemary, all of the reviews of her helpfulness with information, maps etc., we found them to be spot on. We have only ever spoken to her by phone but you can tell she’ll do everything she can to ensure you have a great holiday. Having done villa holidays in Florida for the last 3 years, all of which were good, but Sunny Dew was the best.
Thomas Family, Retford, Notts 25/08/2012.

Location of this villa perfect - 2 minutes to a large supermarket, takeaways, petrol station etc. Very handy for parks. Rosemary’s directions and info a real bonus, nice personal touches. Villa large, clean and well equipped in a quiet area- perfect after busy hot days at the parks.
Jane, Scotland 15/07/2012.


We have just returned from a fantastic 17 days at Sunny Dew Villa and would thoroughly recommend it. The welcome Rosemary gave us with personalised information and assisting us with our booking was second to none. The pool is wonderful. There is nothing about the villa not to be delighted with. Overall a great family vacation. Rosemary- thank you.
Reeve Family UK 14/04/2010


Have just spent a very enjoyable 2 weeks at Sunny Dew Villa. Only five of us but the villa was perfect. Very clean and the pool was brilliant, perfect way to relax after trecking around the parks. Theme parks were very easy to get to and the pack that Rosemary sent us was extremely helpful. If we go to Florida again we will definately being staying at Sunny Dew Villa.
Sean Marston, Middlesbrough 19/11/2009.

I was recommended Sunny Dew Villa through a work colleague, and I must say that after 5 trips to Florida- all of them staying in villa’s this was by far the best location for all the theme parks, airports, and shopping etc. The villa itself is furnished to a very high standard and the games room was an added bonus. Rosemary, the owner is brilliant for ensuring you have a fantastic holiday, left us lots of information on the hall table and a bottle of wine for when we arrived and ensured we had maps to and from the villa for all the attractions etc. Will definitely be booking this villa again for our next Florida holiday!
Tracy Williams, Redcar, Cleveland. 12/08/2008.

Sunny Dew Villa is located in an excellent position, a short drive takes you to all Disney attractions and there are plenty of restaurants if you wish to eat out in the evenings. Our visit in October (six guys) was a golfing holiday, the weather was good and not to many visitors, a good time to go. There are plenty of courses to chose from, the groups favourite was Southern Dunes a 15 minute drive away, the course was in pristine condition, Kissimmee course was very resonably priced, all golf courses played were bookable on arrival, the owner left discount attraction books that included golf course all very useful. The villa has a high standard of furniture, well equipped beautiful pool, in fact the facilities were so good it became hard to go out for the day and leave everything.With a helpful owner anybody will not be disappointed with their booking.
David Smith, Henley on Thames. 27/03/2007.